EMANCIPE+ Blog


Reaching Out by Asha
March 5, 2010, 10:07 pm
Filed under: Outreach | Tags: , , ,

If you would have asked, I never would have imagined a few years ago that I would be doing what I am today. I knew I wanted to help “people” so I received my graduate degree in Social Work. Long story short, I adopted my first dog, Miko, who is the love of my life and quickly taught me what so many already knew- that pets are some of the best “people” around.  Years later, I jumped at the opportunity to interview with Emancipet and here I am.   

My position in outreach involves coordinating events, managing volunteers, media and the ever-so-popular social media relations, and communications. I have found over and over again that people are genuinely interested in the work we do and I want to share that with you here.  Hopefully, you will find my journey into this work as exciting as I have.  If there is something you want to hear more about – tell me and I’ll fill you in.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

